Caterham Academy 2012: Donington Autumn Trophy - Alex Gurr and Matt Dyer get convincing 1st & 2nd in both races.

The Caterham Autumn Trophy races at Donington allowed both Academy groups a post championship opportunity to battle for overall honours. DPR setup customers gained a clean sweep with Alex Gurr winning both races followed both times in second by Matt Dyer; Peter Fortune and Nigel Board made the DPR representation complete with their third places.

DPR Motorsport Team Principal David Rowe said “Last year we provided setups to the winners of both Academy groups, Elliott Norris and Andrew Welch. For this year not only did Alex Gurr win the Group One championship but all of the Autumn Trophy podium places were achieved with cars setup by DPR. For Academy drivers, ensuring an optimised car setup has high relevance to the circuit racing that forms the latter part of their race year. We are pleased that DPR setups continue to help drivers get those sought after podium results.”

    Caterham Academy Autumn Trophy - Donington
    Race One   Race Two
  1st Alexander Gurr   Alexander Gurr
  2nd Matt Dyer   Matt Dyer
  3rd Peter Fortune   Nigel Board
  4th Danny Killeen   Tor Mcilroy
  5th Nick Portlock   Oliver Andrew
  6th Nigel Board   Danny Killeen


DPR setup customers are shown highlighted in green.


Find out more about the DPR Academy Race Options