Zolder: Maclachlan makes it six in a row. DPR customers Whibley & Webb share the honours in Roadsport B.

James Maclachlan driving his DPR Motorsport supported Supersport continued his championship assault with double 1sts at Zolder. In the Roadsport B championship Ben Whibley overtook pole setter Jeremy Webb to claim victory for race one. In the second race Jeremy Webb returned the favour to cross the finishing line just .146 seconds ahead of second place Martin Addison.

Maclachlan leads the way in Supersport

Qualifier saw the now famous three of Smith, Lindop and Maclachlan heading up the grid for race one. Smith’s qualifying time of 1.52.385 was 0.379 seconds ahead of Lindop who in turn was just 0.036 seconds ahead of Maclachlan.

Race one saw Maclachlan across the line just 0.687 seconds ahead of Lindop followed by Smith. During this race Lindop set a blistering fastest lap of 1.51.899 as against Maclachan’s best of 1.53.259. In race two it was Smith’s turn to challenge and this time Maclachan’s lead was reduced to 0.167 seconds with Lindop now in third place but again taking the fastest lap.

In the championship Maclachlan has a “perfect” score of 120 points followed by Rod Arnold (90) and Nathan Lindop (88).

Whibley & Webb share the honours in Roadsport B

Qualifier saw a 1-2-3 for DPR Motorsport customers Webb, Whibley and Wiggins. In race one Ben Whibley took first place 1.675 seconds ahead of second placed Reece Somerfield with Jeremy Webb in 4th. For race two Webb narrowly beat second place Martin Addison by 0.146 seconds with Whibley now in third place.

The Roadsport B championship is led by DPR Motorsport customers Lee Wiggins (106), Ben Whibley (101) and Steve Day (98), Following his success at Zolder Jeremy Webb has moved up to 5th place with 89 points.